After consultation with the Reece Bancell Memorial Association (RBMA), the MRRDA would like to announce that the following have the honour of being nominated for the 2014 RBMA award. This prestigious award comes with a trophy and a cheque for $2000.

Paul Edwards Chairman of the MRRDA – “It was a difficult choice to only put forward these 6 names as all the young racers in the MRRDA are superstars in their own right. Each of the 6 are already winners just by being nominated and should be suitably proud of their efforts. Of course there can be only one winner, which in some ways is a shame. We will announce that winner at the 2014 MRRDA/RBMA Auction Dinner on June 14th at the Epping club”.

David Bancell of the RBMA – “It is fantastic to have such a great line up of nominees for this year’s award.  We’ve got a lot of thinking to do to find this year’s winner. The RBMA award follows on from the scholarship which has seen the likes of Gareth and Mike Jones to name just two who have made us all at the RBMA so proud.”

The nominees are:

  • Ted Collins
  • Josh Mercieca
  • Keegan Pickering
  • Jacob Street
  • Tayla Street
  • Jacob Whitehouse