2015 International Six Day Enduro Australian Teams announced

Motorcycling Australia (MA) have announced the line up of Australian riders who will contest the 2015 International Six Day Enduro (ISDE) to be held in Kosice, Slovakia.

The Senior Trophy team will feature Australia’s rising enduro star Matthew Phillips who is fresh off his impressive start to the FIM Enduro World Championship, and Josh Strang who sits second in the XC1 class of the 2015 GNCC series at the present time.

Fellow GNCC competitor Daniel Milner and Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC) defending champion Toby Price will also compete for the senior squad, as well two-time Australian ISDE team representative Josh Green and ISDE debutant Beau Ralston.

Speaking about the announcement of the squad, Senior Team Manager Don Atkins said the team compiled was well placed to achieve success.

“There’s guys in the squad that have proven themselves at international level and we’re extremely happy to have them on our team,” Atkins said.

“I’m confident that these are the guys that can do the job that we need to. It is pretty tough, but the components of this team have been around the mark for some time.

“We’ve got a new member in Beau Ralston there as well, so we’re confident we have the team to put in a good performance.”

The Junior Trophy Team consists of 2014 AORC Transmoto 19 & Under class winner Daniel Sanders, alongside other young guns in Tom McCormack, Tye Simmonds and Tom Mason.

Out to make it a hat-trick of ISDE titles, the Womens Team will again consist of the current top three in the AORC Women’s class in Jessica Gardiner, Tayla Jones and Jemma Wilson.

Team Australia ISDE 2014 members Matt Phillips, Toby Price and Josh Strang
Team Australia ISDE 2014 members Matt Phillips, Toby Price and Josh Strang
France won the Senior Trophy ISDE 2014
France won the Senior Trophy ISDE 2014
America won the Junior Trophy at ISDE 2014
America won the Junior Trophy at ISDE 2014

Australia’s 2015 ISDE squads

Senior ISDE Squad: Team Manager: Don Atkins
  • Josh Green
  • Daniel Milner
  • Matthew Phillips
  • Toby Price
  • Beau Ralston
  • Josh Strang

Reserve: Glenn Kearney

Reserve: Lachlan Stanford

Junior ISDE Squad: Team Manager: Chris Gray
  • Tom Mason
  • Tom McCormack
  • Daniel Sanders
  • Tye Simmonds    
Womens ISDE Squad
  • Jessica Gardiner
  • Tayla Jones
  • Jemma Wilson
Club Team ISDE Squad
  • Thomas Jenner
  • Trent Sykes
  • Michael Turnbull
  • Sian Smith – Administration
  • Denise Hore – Jury
  • Don Atkins – Manager
  • Chris Gray – Manager
  • Anthony Roberts – Assistant
  • Blake Hore – Assistant
The 2015 ISDE will take place from 7-12 September