Home Tags Murray Sayle

Tag: Murray Sayle

BSFOS MB murray and the kwakas

Murray Sayle to retire from Kawasaki Australia after 32 years

Murray Sayle Retiring from Kawasaki Motors Australia Murray has a well-known passion for the Kawasaki brand. The green blood infiltrated Murray’s system in-full once he...
Steve Trinder with his fairings still intact - Hume Weir, 1976

The Harvie Wiltshire Trophy | With Phil Hall

The 1976 Harvie Wiltshire Trophy - With Phil Hall 1976 saw the Preston MCC move the Harvie Wiltshire Trophy to Hume Weir due to Calder Park upgrade...
Gregg Hansford

Kawasaki’s road racing success story

Phil Hall talks Kawasaki's racing successes from the 1970s to present day You’d have to have been hiding under a rock not to have noticed...
ASBK Morgan Park - Image by Keith Muir - Luke Mitchell, Lachlan Epis and Sam Clarke

Future health of Australian Road Racing

Searching for Racing Gold Phil Hall talks about the future health of Australian Road Racing As one who spends a fair bit of time looking back on...
Mike Hailwood/Yamaha TZ750.

Bathurst 1976 & 1978 with Phil Aynsley

Bathurst 1976 & 1978 with Phil Aynsley This part two Phil Aynsley's blast from the past at Bathurst series. The first instalment covered Bathurst 1974...
Winner Warren Willing, 3rd place Ron Toombs, 2nd Gregg Hansford.

Bathurst | 1974 | 1975 | Phil Aynsley

Bathurst 1974 - 1975 with Phil Aynsley As a bit of a blast from the far distant past here are some images taken over the...
Barry Sheene Festival of Speed - Mach IV Demo Laps

Barry Sheene Festival of Speed

Barry Sheene Festival of Speed - By Phil Hall Hot weather on Friday and patchy rain on Sunday did not prevent the PCRA (Post Classic...
Kawasaki's new super-charged Ninja H2R will be ridden for exhibition by James Hillier

Sayle on Kawasaki Ninja H2R at ASC

Murray Sayle to ride Kawasaki Ninja H2R at ASX Finale Kawasaki are bringing out the big guns for the Australasian Superbike Championship finale at Sydney...
Presentations after the final of the Rothmans Pro Series at Oran Park in 1976. Gregg Hansford the winner from Warren Willing and John Woodley.

Gregg Hansford: the greatest of his era.

Gregory John Hansford (born April 5th 1952, died March 5th 1995) By Phil Hall This week marks the 19th anniversary of Australia’s favourite motorcycle road racer,...