Home Tags Warren Willing

Tag: Warren Willing

ASBK Morgan Park - Image by Keith Muir - Luke Mitchell, Lachlan Epis and Sam Clarke

Future health of Australian Road Racing

Searching for Racing Gold Phil Hall talks about the future health of Australian Road Racing As one who spends a fair bit of time looking back on...
Mike Hailwood/Yamaha TZ750.

Bathurst 1976 & 1978 with Phil Aynsley

Bathurst 1976 & 1978 with Phil Aynsley This part two Phil Aynsley's blast from the past at Bathurst series. The first instalment covered Bathurst 1974...
Winner Warren Willing, 3rd place Ron Toombs, 2nd Gregg Hansford.

Bathurst | 1974 | 1975 | Phil Aynsley

Bathurst 1974 - 1975 with Phil Aynsley As a bit of a blast from the far distant past here are some images taken over the...
Warren Willing

Warren Willing R.I.P.

Ready, Willing and able Phil Hall remembers Warren Willing Saturday, 5th September 2015, was a very sad day for Australian motorcycling. It was announced in the...
Barry Sheene Festival of Speed - Mach IV Demo Laps

Barry Sheene Festival of Speed

Barry Sheene Festival of Speed - By Phil Hall Hot weather on Friday and patchy rain on Sunday did not prevent the PCRA (Post Classic...
Warren Willing, Gregg Hansford and John Woodley in the same order at CC Corner at the bottom of the straight. Willing had established a small break at this stage due to traffic.

The Top Five – Memorable race meet moments

The top Five Memorable Race Meet Moments - A column from Phil Hall The other day, somebody posed the question of what was the best...
Presentations after the final of the Rothmans Pro Series at Oran Park in 1976. Gregg Hansford the winner from Warren Willing and John Woodley.

Gregg Hansford: the greatest of his era.

Gregory John Hansford (born April 5th 1952, died March 5th 1995) By Phil Hall This week marks the 19th anniversary of Australia’s favourite motorcycle road racer,...