Home Tags Gregg Hansford

Tag: Gregg Hansford

Kawasaki KR PA KRP F

Team Kawasaki Australia KR350 Prototype

Team Kawasaki Australia KR350 Prototype With Phil Aynsley This is the prototype KR350 sent to Team Kawasaki Australia for development during 1977. It was built in...
Kawasaki KR Gregg Hansford PA KRmotor big

1977 Kawasaki KR750 | As raced by Gregg Hansford

Gregg Hansford's 1977 Kawasaki KR750 With Phil Aynsley Now here is bike of great historical interest! Gregg Hansford’s 1977 KR750. In 1974 the FIM revised the homologation...
Steve Trinder with his fairings still intact - Hume Weir, 1976

The Harvie Wiltshire Trophy | With Phil Hall

The 1976 Harvie Wiltshire Trophy - With Phil Hall 1976 saw the Preston MCC move the Harvie Wiltshire Trophy to Hume Weir due to Calder Park upgrade...
Gregg Hansford

Kawasaki’s road racing success story

Phil Hall talks Kawasaki's racing successes from the 1970s to present day You’d have to have been hiding under a rock not to have noticed...
ASBK Morgan Park - Image by Keith Muir - Luke Mitchell, Lachlan Epis and Sam Clarke

Future health of Australian Road Racing

Searching for Racing Gold Phil Hall talks about the future health of Australian Road Racing As one who spends a fair bit of time looking back on...
Arai 500 at Bathurst 1980 - Image by Phil Aynsley

Bathurst 1980 through the lens of Phil Aynsley

Bathurst 1980 through the lens of Phil Aynsley Gregg Hansford returned to Bathurst after two years of competition in the World Championships that had resulted...
Winner Warren Willing, 3rd place Ron Toombs, 2nd Gregg Hansford.

Bathurst | 1974 | 1975 | Phil Aynsley

Bathurst 1974 - 1975 with Phil Aynsley As a bit of a blast from the far distant past here are some images taken over the...
Ron Haslam

Motorcycle Racing Heroes and villains

Motorcycle Racing Heroes and villains With Phil Hall As a teenager growing up in the 60’s the staple diet of music was the British invasion of...

The Numbers Game

The Numbers Game - By Phil Hall Just lately I have found myself playing a little game each time I go to my local coffee...
Warren Willing, Gregg Hansford and John Woodley in the same order at CC Corner at the bottom of the straight. Willing had established a small break at this stage due to traffic.

The Top Five – Memorable race meet moments

The top Five Memorable Race Meet Moments - A column from Phil Hall The other day, somebody posed the question of what was the best...
Presentations after the final of the Rothmans Pro Series at Oran Park in 1976. Gregg Hansford the winner from Warren Willing and John Woodley.

Gregg Hansford: the greatest of his era.

Gregory John Hansford (born April 5th 1952, died March 5th 1995) By Phil Hall This week marks the 19th anniversary of Australia’s favourite motorcycle road racer,...



Popular Articles