ASBK 2017 calendar announced

ASBK Morgan Park - Image by Keith Muir - Supersport
ASBK Morgan Park – Image by Keith Muir

The Australian Superbike Championship (ASBK) has announce the official 2017 calendar,  confirming dates and locations for the seven round national championship.

The ASBK will now be hosted over seven rounds, as always kicking off at Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit in conjunction with the World Superbike Championship held on February 23rd-26th.

Keeping up with the action will be easy with continuing exclusive television broadcasts, media coverage, social pages, competitions and promotional activities, all for the return of the ASBK Championship in 2017!

2017 Australian Superbike Championship Calendar
  • Round 1: World Superbike Championship, Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit VIC, February 23-26
  • Round 2: Wakefield Park Raceway, Goulburn NSW, March 17-19
  • Round 3: Winton Motor Raceway, Benalla VIC, April 28-30
  • Round 4: TBC, June
  • Round 5: Morgan Park Raceway, Warwick QLD, August 25-27
  • Round 6: SMSP, Eastern Creek NSW, September 8-10
  • Round 7: Phillip Island Grand Prix Cuircut VIC, October 6-8

More announcements will be made in the coming weeks for the 2017 Australian Superbike Championship.

For more information head to the Australian Superbike Championship website, like the ASBK on Facebook and follow @asbk on Instagram.