Yarrive Konsky & Chris Trounson win 2008 Hughie Hoare Endurance Race

Yarrive Konsky teamed up with Chris Trounson to win the 45 minute Superbike race at the Hughie Hoare Endurance event at Broadford. Yarrive Konsky is a name that motocross and supercross enthusiasts are well aware of and is set also be an often spoken name with road race enthusiasts in 2009 as he steps up to the significant challenge of promoting the 2009 Australian Superbike Championship.

The pairing beat IOM TT winner Cameron Donald & Chas Hern after Cameron crashed on lap 36. Earlier in the weekend Cameron set a new Broadford lap record of 57.738sec, besting the old record by two-tenths of a second.

Other endurance race winners

Supersport – Daniel GALLAGHER & Martin SUTHERLAND
Pre-Modern over 500 – Graham TALLERSALL & John BOSCH
Pre-modern up to 500 – Chris GATES
400’s – Wayne FORREST
Clubsport Lite -Stuart LOLY & Daniel TOOMEY
Buckets – Ron MATTHEWS
Twin Sprints – Clifford JONES