2015 MX Nationals Calendar

The provisional calendar for the 2015 MX Nationals has been released, with a 10-round series to be run over four states next year.

The schedule features three rounds in each of New South Wales, Queensland and Victoria, with one round to be held in South Australia.

Speaking about the draft calendar, Williams Event Management Director Kevin Williams said the schedule is taking place nicely, with some notable changes from the 2014 calendar.

“We have been working hard to make sure we can get to the best venues in this country to showcase the best Motocross riders that we have to offer,” he said.

“From a state-to-state point of view, there are some slight changes as we will be heading to a round in Queensland in the first half of the year which didn’t happen in 2014.

“We have some incredible venues locked in with some new destinations that are really exciting, and as soon as they are locked in we will announce the specific locations.”

The following is the schedule released for next year:

  1. March 29th VIC
  2. April 12th  NSW
  3. April 26th  VIC
  4. May 17th SA
  5. May 31st QLD
  6. July 5th  NSW
  7. July 19th  VIC
  8. August 2nd NSW
  9. August 23rd QLD
  10. August 30th  QLD

The venues for each round will be announced in conjunction with the release of all Motorcycling Australia Championship calendars on 31 October.

MX Nationals
MX Nationals
Advert Thor | Gas Imports
Advert Thor | Gas Imports