2014 ISDE Australian Team announcement

Motorcycling Australia (MA) have announced who will make up the Australian contingent contesting this years International Six Day Enduro (ISDE) to be held in Argentina.

The Senior Trophy team will feature Australia’s rising Enduro star Matthew Phillips who is fresh off his first E3 victory in the Enduro World Championship, he’s joined by Josh Strang who has been stringing together impressive performances in the Grand National Cross Country Series in the United States this year.

Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC) leader Toby Price as well as Daniel Milner, Josh Green and Jarrod Bewley will also compete in the Senior Trophy Team.

Both Chris Hollis and Glenn Kearney were unavailable for the event in November.

The Junior Trophy Team consists of Transmoto 19 & Under AORC leader Daniel Sanders, alongside other young guns in Tom McCormack, Scott Keegan and Lachlan Stanford.

Out to defend their 2013 ISDE title, the Womens Team will again consist of Jessica Gardiner, Tayla Jones and Jemma Wilson who also make up the top three in the AORC Womens class.

The 2014 ISDE runs from 3 November to 8 November, good luck to all teams.

Senior Trophy Team

  • Matthew Phillips E3
  • Josh Strang E2
  • Daniel Milner E2
  • Toby Price E3
  • Josh Green E2
  • Jarrod Bewley E1

No Non traveling Reserve

Junior Trophy Team

  • Lachlan Stanford E2
  • Tom McCormack E2
  • Scott Keegan E1
  • Daniel Sanders E3

Non traveling reserve Nick Lean

Womens Team

  • Jessica Gardiner
  • Tayla Jones
  • Jemma Wilson

Non traveling reserve Tamara Gray

  • Team Manager – Don Atkins
  • Assistant – Chris Gray
  • Assistant – Geoff Braico
  • Jury Member – Denise Hore
Matt Phillips in Husqvarna livery in 2013 but is on KTM for 2014.
Matt Phillips in Husqvarna livery in 2013 but is on KTM for 2014.