#AusMotoGP FP1

Both Repsol Honda riders went down in the delayed FP1 session this afternoon at Phillip Island. Pedrosa crashed at turn one halfway through the session and then a strange fall under brakes for MG Hairpin for Marc Marquez with six-minutes left in the session.

Maverick Vinales was by far the best of the Yamaha riders in the FP1 session and topped the charts overall with a 1m29.952.

The only other man in the 29s so far was Jack Miller in P2. The Australian headed a trio of Ducati machines with Petrucci third quickest and Dovizioso P4.

Cal Crutchlow was fastest Honda in P5 while that late fall cost Marquez his chance to improve and the World Champion finished FP1 sixth fastest just ahead of quickest Suzuki rider Andrea Iannone.

Valentino Rossi was P10 just ahead of Pol Espargaro on the KTM.

Mike Jones used the session to learn about the Angel Nieto Ducati and Michelin tyres, the Aussie a last-minute draft into the squad. Jones’ best a 1m35.012 on the 21st of the 22 laps he put down in the 45-minute session

Remy Gardner suffered a heavy fall at the beginning of the Moto2 FP1 session but luckily walked away seemingly uninjured.  Bryan Staring familiarised himself with his first stint on the Tech3 Moto2 machine and the Western Australian finished the session 27th quickest, 2.667-seconds off fastest man Marcel Schrotter.

Today’s schedule is almost two hours behind due to a significant oil down early in the Moto3 session.

MotoGP FP1

1.Vinales M.Movistar Yamaha1:29.952
2.Miller J.Alma Pramac Racing+0.037
3.Petrucci D.Alma Pramac Racing+0.075
4.Dovizioso A.Ducati Team+0.169
5.Crutchlow C.LCR Honda+0.314
6.Marquez M.Repsol Honda+0.432
7.Iannone A.Team Suzuki Ecstar+0.466
8.Zarco J.Monster Tech 3+0.706
9.Abraham K.Angel Nieto Team+0.820
10.Rossi V.Movistar Yamaha+0.876
11.Espargaro P.Red Bull KTM Factory Racing+0.984
12.Syahrin H.Monster Tech 3+1.004
13.Pedrosa D.Repsol Honda+1.032
14.Bautista A.Ducati Team+1.245
15.Rins A.Team Suzuki Ecstar+1.255
16.Nakagami T.LCR Honda+1.387
17.Smith B.Red Bull KTM Factory Racing+1.594
18.Morbidelli F.Marc VDS Racing Team+1.718
19.Redding S.Aprilia Racing Team Gresini+1.989
20.Simeon X.Reale Avintia Racing+2.061
21.Luthi T.Marc VDS Racing Team+2.072
22.Espargaro A.Aprilia Racing Team Gresini+2.382
23.Torres J.Reale Avintia Racing+2.841
24.Jones M.Angel Nieto Team+5.060

Moto2 FP1

1.Schrotter M.Dynavolt Intact GP1:33.788
2.Binder B.Red Bull KTM Ajo+0.154
3.Pasini M.Italtrans Racing Team+0.222
4.Bagnaia F.Sky Racing Team VR46+0.497
5.Oliveira M.Red Bull KTM Ajo+0.548
6.Lecuona I.SWI+0.587
7.Marquez A.Estrella Galicia Marc VDS+0.836
8.Fernandez A.Pons HP40+0.850
9.Aegerter D.Kiefer Racing+0.869
10.Lowes S.SWI+0.978
11.Baldassarri L.Pons HP40+0.982
12.Navarro J.Federal Oil Gresini+1.003
13.Mir J.Estrella Galicia Marc VDS+1.204
14.Vierge X.Dynavolt Intact GP+1.232
15.Nagashima T.Idemitsu Honda Team Asia+1.251
16.Corsi S.Tasca Racing Scuderia Moto2+1.358
17.Odendaal S.NTS RW Racing GP+1.387
18.Raffin J.SAG Team+1.388
19.Pons E.Beta Tools-Speed Up Racing+1.403
20.Marini L.Sky Racing Team VR46+1.573
21.Quartararo F.Beta Tools-Speed Up Racing+1.668
22.Locatelli A.Italtrans Racing Team+1.684
23.Tuuli N.SIC Racing Team+1.846
24.Pawi K. I.Idemitsu Honda Team Asia+1.856
25.Manzi S.Forward Racing Team+1.987
26.Roberts J.NTS RW Racing GP+2.266
27.Staring B.Tech 3 Racing+2.667
28.Vinales I.Forward Racing Team+3.302
29.Danilo J.SAG Team+4.006
30.Cardelus X.Marinelli Snipers Team+4.602
31.Fuligni F.Tasca Racing Scuderia Moto2+4.672
NCGardner R.Tech 3 RacingNC

Moto3 FP1

1.Martin J.Del Conca Gresini Racing1:38.841
2.Ramirez M.Bester Capital Dubai+0.133
3.Canet A.Estrella Galicia 0,0+0.284
4.Arbolino T.Marinelli Snipers Team+0.321
5.Mcphee J.CIP Green Power+0.338
6.Suzuki T.SIC58 Squadra Corse+0.344
7.Bastianini E.Leopard Racing+0.390
8.Arenas A.Angel Nieto Team Moto3+0.440
9.Bezzecchi M.PruestlGP+0.444
10.Di Giannantonio F.Del Conca Gresini Racing+0.534
11.Rodrigo G.RBA BOE Skull Rider+0.570
12.Dalla Porta L.Leopard Racing+0.631
13.Atiratphuvapat N.Idemitsu Honda Team Asia+0.707
14.Binder D.Red Bull KTM Ajo+0.728
15.Norrodin A.Petronas Sprinta Racing+0.747
16.Masia J.Bester Capital Dubai+0.803
17.Migno A.Angel Nieto Team Moto3+1.026
18.Foggia D.Sky Racing Team VR46+1.040
19.Lopez A.Estrella Galicia 0,0+1.055
20.Oettl P.Sudmetall Schedl GP Racing+1.096
21.Masaki K.RBA BOE Skull Rider+1.188
22.Nepa S.CIP Green Power+1.356
23.Perez V.Reale Avintia Racing+1.505
24.Sasaki A.Petronas Sprinta Racing+1.555
25.Toba K.Idemitsu Honda Team Asia+1.788
26.Montella Y.SIC58 Squadra Corse+2.149
27.Vietti C.Sky Racing Team VR46+2.272
28.Kornfeil J.PruestlGP+4.154


Honda Thanks Day NSR Crutchlow

Crutchlow rides Lawson’s Championship winning NSR500

Cal Crutchlow on Honda NSR500 LCR Honda racers Cal Crutchlow and Takaaki Nakagami were star...
FIM CEV Repsol Valencia Rnd Moto Start Cover

Joel Kelso fifth in Valencia as 2019 FIM CEV Repsol concludes

2019 FIM CEV Repsol Round Eight – ValenciaJeremy Alcoba has been crowned champion of the...
MotoGP Rnd Malaysia Vinales

Malaysian GP with Boris | Late Season Shining

Shell Malaysia Motorcycle Grand Prix Boris on SepangMalaysia, like Phillip Island, invariably serves up an...